SUCCESS!

On March 20 the County Commission agreed to purchase the property and create the Preserve, utilizing funds from an existing county-wide Municipal Services Taxing Unit (MSTU). There will be no new tax on the Braden Woods/Linger Lodge/River Club neighborhoods and there will be NO SUBDIVISION in the Woods.


So far $1,029,645 has been pledged by individuals and organization. That leaves a balance of $1,970,355 that the County must fund. To help offset this cost we are still seeking donations.

To make a donation, click here: MAKE A TAX-DEDUCTIBLE DONATION NOW


We owe an enormous debt of gratitude to the Conservation Foundation of the Gulf Coast for negotiating the purchase of the property, publicizing the need to preserve this site, and obtaining pledges and donations toward the acquisition.



Write to the Commissioners thanking them for finding a creative method to finance the Braden River Preserve:


Vanessa Baugh: vanessa.baugh@mymanatee.org


Betsy Benac: betsy.benac@mymanatee.org


Robin DiSabatino: robin.disabatino@mymanatee.org


Steve Jonsson: steve.jonsson@mymanatee.org


Charles Smith: charles.smith@mymanatee.org


Chairwoman Priscilla Trace: priscilla.trace@mymanatee.org


Carol Whitmore: carol.whitmore@mymanatee.org


**********************

SNN News Article


**********************


See our video on YouTube: KeepWoods Video on YouTube

#


  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide