ACQUISITION APPROVED!


On May 8, the Board of County Commissioners voted to acquire the property for creation of the Preserve!

The real estate closing will occur later in May.

However, more funds are needed and we are still seeking donations.

To make a donation, click here: MAKE A TAX-DEDUCTIBLE DONATION NOW


We owe an enormous debt of gratitude to the Conservation Foundation of the Gulf Coast for negotiating the purchase of the property, publicizing the need to preserve this site, and obtaining pledges and donations toward the acquisition.



Write to the Commissioners thanking them for finding a creative method to finance the Braden River Preserve:


Vanessa Baugh: vanessa.baugh@mymanatee.org


Betsy Benac: betsy.benac@mymanatee.org


Robin DiSabatino: robin.disabatino@mymanatee.org


Steve Jonsson: steve.jonsson@mymanatee.org


Charles Smith: charles.smith@mymanatee.org


Chairwoman Priscilla Trace: priscilla.trace@mymanatee.org


Carol Whitmore: carol.whitmore@mymanatee.org


**********************

SNN News Article


**********************


See our video on YouTube: KeepWoods Video on YouTube

#


  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide
  • slide